Enneagram 5

Congrats! You Are An… Enneagram 5

The Enneagram 5 is known as The Investigator or Observer

Traits Of The Five: Logical, Cerebral, Reserved, Analytical, Introverted, Methodical, Factual, Inquisitive, Neutral, Curious

Watch this video 👇👇👇 to learn why knowing your Enneagram is so important for your overall health and happiness 😁.

Core Desire: Resources

Being an enneagram 5 means you were raised to believe you had to be knowledgeable and logical for survival. You struggle the most to take imperfect action and feel your emotions. Your core desire leads you to hoard resources, hoard your time, and isolate yourself from people.

In childhood, you were taught that you have to have knowledge and resources to be safe from harm. 

Because of this core desire, you are now an adult who sees everything through an analytical lens and can become reclusive.

5s are quiet observers of reality. Not the social butterfly type to talk to everyone they meet. The 5 is characterized by their reserved and logical nature. They see everything as a set of facts or systems. 

The 5 can be a bit of a hoarder. Due to your core desire for resources, you fear that if you don’t have all the knowledge then you will be incapable. And because they desire resources, the 5 is very reserved. Being spontaneous or emotionally expressive isn’t natural for you.

At your worst, the enneagram 5 becomes impulsive and irresponsible. Taking on the negative traits of the Enneagram 7, the stressed 5 becomes indulgent and avoids responsibilities to maintain their resources.

At your best, the Enneagram 5 embraces the good qualities of an 8 with confidence, leadership, and, most importantly, action. An enneagram 5 in growth learns to trust their instincts and do the things they want to do.

Does this sound like you?

Not Sure You’re An Enneagram 5? It’s possible you still mistyped!

Read our blog Common Enneagram Mistypes

Take The Next Step In Your Self-Growth Journey By Joining Be The Hero Academy for FREE!